Тема

lake huron

16 Материалы по теместраница 1 из 1
Купание в озере Гурон, парк Менесетунг, июль 1897 г.

Купание в озере Гурон, парк Менесетунг, июль 1897 г.

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937) .. Описание:. Групповой портрет пяти мужчин, некоторые из которых в женских купальных костюмах, позируют на пристани; каноэ на переднем плане; Отпечаток «Вид Годерича и ... Еще

Гавань Годерич, 1924 г.

Гавань Годерич, 1924 г.

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937) .. Описание:. Зимний снимок гавани Годерич с тремя кораблями в порту; два больших корабля на переднем плане бок о бок; здания и железные дороги слева; замерзшее озеро в ... Еще

Озеро Гурон, Годерич, дата неизвестна

Озеро Гурон, Годерич, дата неизвестна

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937) .. Описание:. Панорамный вид со скалы, обращенной к озеру; точка земли на заднем плане с окружением воды; деревья на переднем плане слева и справа. Могут быть перекрестн... Еще

Гавань Годерич, дата неизвестна

Гавань Годерич, дата неизвестна

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855-1937). Описание:. Гавань Годерича, выходящая зимой на юго-запад; корабли, пришвартованные у причала; элеваторы справа; битый лед в правом нижнем квадранте; корабль слева от цент... Еще

Две женщины в купальных костюмах, дата неизвестна

Две женщины в купальных костюмах, дата неизвестна

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937) .. Описание:. Две женщины, одетые в купальные костюмы, позируют в поле у внутреннего озера; женщина слева стоит, поставив ногу на бревно, в темном купальном костюме с ши... Еще

Закат на озере Гурон, дата неизвестна

Закат на озере Гурон, дата неизвестна

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855-1937). Описание:. Закат над озером Гурон; Солнце выглядывало из-за облаков на озеро; свет от солнца ярко светит в центре фотографии; заголовок карандашом и печать Сэллоуз пурпур... Еще

Ранний вечер над озером Гурон, дата неизвестна

Ранний вечер над озером Гурон, дата неизвестна

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937). Описание:. Облачный день / ранний вечер над озером Гурон; большое горизонтальное облако над серединой фото; деревья, лодка, гавань и земля вырисовываются в нижней части... Еще

На стыке озера и реки, Годерич, 1902 г.

На стыке озера и реки, Годерич, 1902 г.

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоуз (1855-1937). Описание:. Вид на устье реки Мейтленд; пасмурный день; небольшая парусная лодка перед отрывом слева; река на переднем плане; берег реки и пляж справа; Озеро Гурон на край... Еще

Озеро Гурон, Годерич, 1910 г.

Озеро Гурон, Годерич, 1910 г.

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937) .. Описание:. Глиняный утес, обращенный к озеру; точка земли на заднем плане с окружением воды; деревья на переднем плане слева и справа; название карандашом и штамп «Са... Еще

Точка Аттрилла, дата неизвестна

Точка Аттрилла, дата неизвестна

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937). Описание:. Вид на устье реки Мейтленд; Гавань Годерич в нижнем левом квадранте; Озеро Гурон на заднем плане; title Точка Аттрилла и имя Саллоуса в нижнем левом углу изо... Еще

Гавань Годерич, дата неизвестна

Гавань Годерич, дата неизвестна

Фотограф: Рубен Р. Саллоус (1855 - 1937). Описание: .Обзор кораблей в гавани Годерича; элеваторы справа; дымовая труба слева от центра; груды сложенного бруса и деревянная постройка в правом нижнем квадранте; О... Еще

Поэтесса озера Гурон, дата неизвестна

Поэтесса озера Гурон, дата неизвестна

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Studio portrait of older woman, full-length, standing, facing front; wears light dress with dark lace trim, shawl, long string of pearls; supports st... Еще

Изучение округа Гурон: Годерич, день первый | Онтарио Travel Vlog

Изучение округа Гурон: Годерич, день первый | Онтарио Travel Vlog

Вместо того чтобы заказывать еще один рейс в Европу, я решил потратить некоторое время на изучение достопримечательностей поближе к дому. У меня запланировано несколько предстоящих поездок здесь, в Канаду и Сое... Еще

Буксиры толкают корабль в гавани Годерич

Буксиры толкают корабль в гавани Годерич

Three Noisy and powerful tugboats churn up the water as they push a ship around at Goderich Harbor on Lake Huron. The boat had to be reversed so it could pick up a load of salt from the salt mine across the har... Еще

(Октябрь 2017) Мост Менесетунг, Годерич

(Октябрь 2017) Мост Менесетунг, Годерич

On our way home from a weekend on the Bruce Peninsula, we decided to finally stop at the old CPR bridge we had driven by a thousand times. A short 2 minute stroll leads you from parking lot to bridge. The views... Еще

Сексуальный Годерич: исторические мемориальные доски и деревья

Сексуальный Годерич: исторические мемориальные доски и деревья

My iPhone camera captured some interesting elements of Goderich. This first installment I feature some of the Historical plaques on the upper Port of Goderich. There are many more in the Lower Port of Goderich ... Еще

Huron County Museum & Historic Gaol
Huron County Museum & Historic GaolPublic Domain ArchiveGoderich, ON, Canada
  • homeHome
  • searchSearch
  • photo_albumStories
  • collectionsCollections
  • infoAbout
  • star_rateUpgrade

Topic: lake huron

1879
1879
slider-holder
1924
slider-holder
1924
16 media by topicpage 1 of 1
Bathing in Lake Huron, Menesetung Park, July 1897

Bathing in Lake Huron, Menesetung Park, July 1897

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Group portrait of five men, some of whom are dressed women's bathing attire posed on dock; canoe in foreground; 'View of Goderich and vicinity' impri... more

Goderich Harbour, 1924

Goderich Harbour, 1924

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Winter Picture of Goderich harbour with three ships in port; two larger ships in foreground are side by side; buildings and railroads on left; frozen... more

Lake Huron, Goderich, date unknown

Lake Huron, Goderich, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Panoramic view from cliff facing out to lake; point of land in background with water surrounding; trees in foreground at both left and right. May be ... more

Goderich Harbour, date unknown

Goderich Harbour, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Goderich Harbour facing south west in winter; ships moored along pier; grain elevators on right; broken ice in lower right quadrant; ship left of cen... more

Two women in bathing costumes, date unknown

Two women in bathing costumes, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Two women, dressed in bathing costumes pose in field beside inland lake; woman on left stands with foot resting on log, wearing dark bathing costume ... more

Sunset Lake Huron, date unknown

Sunset Lake Huron, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Sunset over Lake Huron; Sun peeking through clouds shining onto lake; light from sun shining brightly in center of photo; title in pencil and Sallows... more

Early evening over Lake Huron, date unknown

Early evening over Lake Huron, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Cloudy day/early evening over Lake Huron; large horizontal cloud above middle of photo; trees, boat, harbour and land silhouetted in lower half of ph... more

Where lake and river meet, Goderich, 1902

Where lake and river meet, Goderich, 1902

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .View of the mouth of Maitland River; cloudy day; small sail boat in front of breakwall on left; river in foreground; river shore and beach at right; ... more

Lake Huron, Goderich, 1910

Lake Huron, Goderich, 1910

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Clay cliff facing out to lake; point of land in background with water surrounding; trees in foreground at both left and right; title in pencil and Sa... more

Attrill's Point, date unknown

Attrill's Point, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Overlooking mouth of Maitland River; Goderich Harbour in lower left quadrant; Lake Huron in background; title Attrill's Point and Sallows name in low... more

Goderich Harbor, date unknown

Goderich Harbor, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Overlooking ships in Goderich harbour; grain elevators on right; smokestack left of centre; piles of stacked lumber and wooden building in lower righ... more

Poetess of Lake Huron, date unknown

Poetess of Lake Huron, date unknown

Photographer: Reuben R. Sallows (1855 - 1937)..Description: .Studio portrait of older woman, full-length, standing, facing front; wears light dress with dark lace trim, shawl, long string of pearls; supports st... more

Exploring Huron County: Goderich Day One | Ontario Travel Vlog

Exploring Huron County: Goderich Day One | Ontario Travel Vlog

Rather than booking another flight to Europe I decided to spend some time exploring closer to home. I have a few upcoming trips planned here in Canada and the United States and my first trip was over to Huron... more

Tugboats pushing a ship at Goderich Harbour

Tugboats pushing a ship at Goderich Harbour

Three Noisy and powerful tugboats churn up the water as they push a ship around at Goderich Harbor on Lake Huron. The boat had to be reversed so it could pick up a load of salt from the salt mine across the har... more

(Oct.2017) Menesetung Bridge, Goderich

(Oct.2017) Menesetung Bridge, Goderich

On our way home from a weekend on the Bruce Peninsula, we decided to finally stop at the old CPR bridge we had driven by a thousand times. A short 2 minute stroll leads you from parking lot to bridge. The views... more

Sexy Goderich: Historic Plaques and Trees

Sexy Goderich: Historic Plaques and Trees

My iPhone camera captured some interesting elements of Goderich. This first installment I feature some of the Historical plaques on the upper Port of Goderich. There are many more in the Lower Port of Goderich ... more